Murder in an Irish VillageCarlene O'Connor

Murder in an Irish Village

“If Janet Evanovich and Maeve Binchy wrote a book together, [this] would be the result . . . Siobhán O’Sullivan is a character to savor.”—Laurien Berenson, author of Game of Dog Bones

In the small village of Kilbane, County Cork, Ireland, Naomi’s Bistro has always been a warm and welcoming spot to visit with neighbors, enjoy some brown bread and tea, and get the local gossip. Nowadays twenty-two-year-old Siobhán O’Sullivan runs the family bistro named for her mother, along with her five siblings, after the death of their parents in a car crash almost a year ago.

It’s been a rough year for the O’Sullivans, but it’s about to get rougher. One morning, as they’re opening the bistro, they discover a man seated at a table, dressed in a suit as if for his own funeral, a pair of hot pink barber scissors protruding from his chest.

With the local garda suspecting the O’Sullivans and their business in danger of being shunned—murder tends to spoil the appetite—it’s up to feisty redheaded Siobhán to solve the crime and save her beloved brood.

“Kicks off a new series in splendid fashion! If you love cozy mysteries and traveling, then give Murder in an Irish Village a try. You’ll feel like you’ve stepped into Ireland as you turn the pages.”—Fresh Fiction
 
“A smart whodunnit in an idyllic locale. I dare you not to be charmed by sleuth Siobhán and her siblings, the O’Sullivan Six.”—Barbara Ross, author of A Maine Clambake Mystery Series

“A delightful, funny, fast-paced romp of a book.”—Isis Crawford, author of A Mystery with Recipes Series

Murder in an Irish Village (Carlene O'Connor) Book Discussions

Please wait! Murder in an Irish Village book comments loading...

Carlene O'Connor - Murder in an Irish Village Book Reviews

Loved It!Such great characters! Terrific story. Really enjoyed it and going to read book 2 of the series now..Score: 5/5

Murder in an Irish villageDelightful!.Score: 5/5

ScamThis book is listed as “free this week”. I have been trying to download it for days, and all I can get is the sample. Don’t buy books from this author! It’s a bait and switch!.Score: 1/5

Wonderful mystery!I enjoyed this book very much. It will keep you guessing all the way!.Score: 5/5

Murder in an Irish villageFun to read. Great read on characters reactions, loyalties and relationships. Thisbound the plot into the development of a fast moving story that just begs the reader to go to Ireland and really steep themselvesin the culture of village life ..Score: 5/5

AmateurishThe only reason I finished it was because I had already paid for it..Score: 1/5

Murder in an Irish VillageGreat read! I felt like I was right there with Siobhàn searching for answers to clues. I read the entire book in one day! Loved it!.Score: 5/5

New reader of this authorEnjoyed so much that I plan to read the whole series. I found myself laughing out loud. The youngest boy is so fun to have around during a murder investigation. Can’t wait to read more about this special family..Score: 5/5

Hard to Let it GoAs soon as I placed my hands on this book, I was sucked into it. With action at almost every corner, I loved how realistic everything was, especially with news added everywhere. An excellent cultural example of a murder mystery..Score: 5/5

Great bookMust read murder mystery.Score: 4/5

Wonderful characters and storyEven in a different country small towns are the same; everyone knows everyone else’s business. This is a great story with well developed characters and interesting relationships which will keep me checking out more books by this author..Score: 5/5

This is a good readThis was a good read. Keep up the good work! I hope this comes up on the National Library Service for the Print-disabled, a library for people with low vision and blindness. I think others like myself could enjoy it..Score: 5/5

Free International Money Transfer 💸Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 20 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Payoneer 💰Payoneer is an online payment platform that lets you transfer money from any corner of the world! A best and must have payment service for every blogger, traveler, freelancer, affiliate marketer, consultant, virtual assistant, business person, online sellers, and receivers. Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up Now!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

★ You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin! Get Started!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Other Carlene O'Connor Books
Murder in an Irish Village
Murder in an Irish VillageCarlene O'Connor4/5$4.99

“If Janet Evanovich and Maeve Binchy wrote a book together, [this] would be the result . . . Siobhán O’Sullivan is a c...

Murder in an Irish Cottage
Murder in an Irish CottageCarlene O'Connor4.5/5$6.99

In a remote—and superstitious—village in County Cork, Ireland, Garda Siobhán O'Sullivan must solve a murder where the prime suspects are fa...

Murder at an Irish Wedding
Murder at an Irish WeddingCarlene O'Connor4/5$5.99

A celebrity wedding in a small Irish village goes from festive to funerary when the best man is murdered in this cozy mystery novel. ...

Murder in an Irish Churchyard
Murder in an Irish ChurchyardCarlene O'Connor4.5/5$5.99

After joining the police force of her small Irish village, a local woman must investigate the murder of a stranger in this cozy mystery novel.

Murder in an Irish Pub
Murder in an Irish PubCarlene O'Connor4.5/5$5.99

The luck of the Irish runs out for a professional poker player in this mystery set in County Cork that will “will leave cozy readers well ...

Murder at an Irish Christmas
Murder at an Irish ChristmasCarlene O'Connor4.5/5$6.99

Garda Siobhán O'Sullivan’s holiday plans hit a sour note when murder rearranges the yuletide carols into unexpected eulogies . . .

Murder in an Irish Village Similar Books
Twisted Twenty-Six
Twisted Twenty-SixJanet Evanovich$9.99

This isn't just another case. This is family. How far will Stephanie Plum go to protect the one person who means the most to her? The stakes have neve...

Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)Blake Pierce$3.99

FBI Agent Ella Dark has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister, and has gained an encyclopedi...

Girl, Silenced (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4)
Girl, Silenced (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4)Blake Pierce$4.99

FBI Agent Ella Dark has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister, and has gained an encyclopedi...

Girl, Hunted (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
Girl, Hunted (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)Blake Pierce$4.99

FBI Special Agent Ella Dark has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister. Her encyclopedic know...

Game On
Game OnJanet Evanovich$15.99

Stephanie Plum returns to hunt down a new kind of criminal operating out of Trenton in the 28th book in the wildly popular series by #1 New York Times...

The Winter House
The Winter HouseP.R. Black$0.99

The gripping new psychological thriller from acclaimed author P.R. Black. An edge-of-your-seat, anti-Christmas winter read, perfect for fans of The Ch...

More Information about: Murder in an Irish Village Book

Book Name:
Murder In An Irish Village
Book Language:
English
Book Category:
Books, Mysteries & Thrillers, Cozy
Book Size:
4715031 bytes.
Book ID:
1470668049
Book Release Date:
2016-03-01
Do you love Murder in an Irish Village book? Could you share please?
Buy Bitcoin!