Body on Baker StreetVicki Delany

Body on Baker Street

The amateur sleuths at the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop must call upon the powers of deduction in order to rid Baker Street of a ruthless killer
 
Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson’s Tea Room in anticipation of the store’s upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock’s legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table—dead.

Donald insists he didn’t do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author’s bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta’s depiction of the Great Detective. It’s up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.

Body on Baker Street (Vicki Delany) Book Discussions

Please wait! Body on Baker Street book comments loading...

Vicki Delany - Body on Baker Street Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 20 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Payoneer 💰Payoneer is an online payment platform that lets you transfer money from any corner of the world! A best and must have payment service for every blogger, traveler, freelancer, affiliate marketer, consultant, virtual assistant, business person, online sellers, and receivers. Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up Now!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

★ You were invited to try Coinbase!Coinbase is the world's most trusted place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Open an account today, and if you buy or sell $100 or more of crypto, you'll receive $10 worth of free Bitcoin! Get Started!AdvertorialScore: 5/5

Other Vicki Delany Books
Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen
Rest Ye Murdered GentlemenVicki Delany4.5/5$7.99

In Rudolph, New York, it’s Christmastime all year long. But this December, while the snow-lined streets seem merry and bright, a murder is about ...

We Wish You a Murderous Christmas
We Wish You a Murderous ChristmasVicki Delany4.5/5$7.99

A grinch is spoiling the holiday cheer and causing fear in the second Year-Round Christmas mystery from the author of Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen...

A Curious Incident
A Curious IncidentVicki Delany4.5/5$13.99

It's up to Gemma and Jayne to root out the killer in national bestselling author Vicki Delany's sixth Sherlock Holmes Bookshop mystery when the ...

Elementary, She Read
Elementary, She ReadVicki Delany4/5$11.99

Fans of Sherlock Holmes will delight in the sleuthing duo of Gemma and Jayne in this clever and captivating series debut by the nationally bestsell...

A Three Book Problem
A Three Book ProblemVicki Delany0/5$12.99

Gemma Doyle is back on the case in bestselling author Vicki Delany's seventh Sherlock Holmes Bookshop mystery when a poisoned dart ends in demis...

Body on Baker Street
Body on Baker StreetVicki Delany4.5/5$9.99

The amateur sleuths at the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop must call upon the powers of deduction in order to rid Baker Street of a ruthless killer

Body on Baker Street Similar Books
Twisted Twenty-Six
Twisted Twenty-SixJanet Evanovich$2.99

This isn't just another case. This is family. How far will Stephanie Plum go to protect the one person who means the most to her? The stakes have neve...

Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)
Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)Molly Black$0.99

A notorious stretch of highway is rife with serial killers, unsolved murders and missing-persons cases. The FBI, knowing it must crack this Bermuda Tr...

Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)Blake Pierce$3.99

FBI Agent Ella Dark has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister, and has gained an encyclopedi...

Girl Forgotten
Girl ForgottenKate Gable$4.99

A young mother just starting her life over after a bad divorce is found murdered in the Los Angeles River. The prime suspects are her ex-husband, a me...

Girl, Hunted (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
Girl, Hunted (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)Blake Pierce$4.99

FBI Special Agent Ella Dark has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister. Her encyclopedic know...

The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2)Kate Bold$3.99

THE KILLING TIDE (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2) is book #2 in a new series by mystery and suspense author Kate Bold, which begins with TH...

More Information about: Body on Baker Street Book

Book Name:
Body On Baker Street
Book Language:
English
Book Category:
Books, Mysteries & Thrillers, Cozy
Book Size:
2805324 bytes.
Book ID:
1478755890
Book Release Date:
2017-09-12
Do you love Body on Baker Street book? Could you share please?
Buy Bitcoin!