Kathryn Hughes image

Kathryn Hughes

Author Kathryn Hughes discount bookstore. Find Kathryn Hughes cheap books & discount books!

Who is Kathryn Hughes?


Kathryn Hughes (born 1959) is a British academic, journalist and biographer. Educated at Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford University and the University of East Anglia; her doctorate in Victorian history was developed into her first book, The Victorian Governess. She is the Director of Creative Non-Fiction at the University of East Anglia, Hughes' book George Eliot: The Last Victorian was awarded the 1999 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for biography, and her 2005 biography of Isabella Beeton, The Short Life and Long Times of Mrs Beeton was also well-received, and made the long list for the Samuel Johnson Prize. (Hughes's UEA website stated that the book had made the shortlist, but this turned out not to be true). Reviewing Mrs Beeton in the UK daily newspaper The Independent, Frances Spalding wrote: "There is seemingly no aspect of Victorian life that Kathryn Hughes cannot assimilate and understand from the inside. This is living history, in which massive research and impeccable scholarship is handled with invigorating panache". Hughes has also reviewed and written for The Guardian, The Economist and The Times Literary Supplement. An occasional presenter of Open Book on BBC Radio 4, she also contributes to the same network's Saturday Review. She is a Fellow of the Royal Historical Society and the Royal Society of Literature. ..

Books:

Hometown:

Fan:


Kathryn Hughes Discount Books


Sorry, no results were found.

Kathryn Hughes Fan Photos


Kathryn Hughes on Social Media


The Letter by Kathryn Hughes. Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. #kindle #reading #books @amazon

ATKPublishing (AtkPublishing)

@jamescharles: sister squad

Kathryn (Kathryn__hughes)

Unrelated, 2007. [ as Oakley ] ↻ Unrelated is a 2007 British drama film written and directed by Joanna Hogg, starr…

Tom Hiddleston (tomhddlstn)

@netflix: Mulan chopped her hair into the perfect bob with a single cut. ICONIC.

Kathryn (Kathryn__hughes)