Blood Vow

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • J. R. Ward returns with an all-new tale of paranormal passion in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood.

The Black Dagger Brotherhood continues to train the best of the best to join them in the deadly battle against the Lessening Society. Among the new recruits, Axe proves to be a cunning and vicious fighter—and also a loner isolated because of personal tragedy. When an aristocratic female needs a bodyguard, Axe takes the job, though he’s unprepared for the animal attraction that flares between him and the one he is sworn to protect.

For Elise, who lost her first cousin to a grisly murder, Axe’s dangerous appeal is enticing—and possibly a distraction from her grief. But as they delve deeper into her cousin’s death, and their physical connection grows into so much more, Axe fears that the secrets he keeps and his tortured conscience will tear them apart.

Rhage, the Brother with the biggest heart, knows all about self-punishing, and he wants to help Axe reach his full potential. But when an unexpected arrival threatens Rhage and Mary’s new family, he finds himself back in the trenches again, fighting against a destiny that will destroy all he holds most dear.

As Axe’s past becomes known, and fate seems to be turning against Rhage, both males must reach deep—and pray that love, rather than anger, will be their lantern in the darkness.

Praise for Blood Vow

“Sharp, sexy, and funny.”New York Journal of Books

“Nonstop action, steamy sexual tension . . . and absorbing characters.”BookPage
 
“Packed with quietly gut-wrenching emotions, healing and sacrifice.”—Under the Covers

Praise for J. R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series

“Utterly absorbing.”—Angela Knight

“To die for . . . I love this series!”—Suzanne Brockmann


Blood Vow - J.R. Ward Summary

Blood Vow book summary coming soon..


Do you love Blood Vow book? Please share!

Blood Vow - J.R. Ward Book Reviews (311)

Rocking Jeni C

Love Black dagger Brotherhood5 star

Never disappointed and always wanting more. 55

Yvette Br.

Loved it!5 star

I loved this book!! Axe and Elise were amazing together. I loved how Axe opened up to Elise and they were all in with each other. I loved the way they were able to laugh and talk to each other. Even when they had their big fight, it was understandable. And I loved how they and back together. Axe is my baby! His past was so sad but I'm glad he had Elise. I loved Mary and Rhages storyline as well. Bitty is a great addition to the story! Even though Mary and Rhages storyline was sad I loved how everything worked out. Overall great book! I can't wait for Peyton and Novos book next. I honestly don't know how their relationship is going to develop. Peyton has a lot of growing up to do. And I'm excited to learn more about Novo. But what I'm really excited about is Saxton anf Rhun!!! I've been waiting for my baby Saxton to get his HEA since Lover at Last. I'm excited to see how this relationship progresses and how Saxton recognized Rhun!!! 55

Tinker daddy

The Brotherhood5 star

Wow! I couldn't put the book down till I finished it. Incredible writer and the series just gets better. 55

Nookworm1

An early Christmas present for fans of Rhage and Mary4 star

Only four stars because let's face it Ward has set the bar high with previous publications. The BDB Legacy series keeps going strong with action, drama, and Ward's rapier wit! Half of the book is Axe and Elise's story. Axe is a jaded loner looking for everything except the love of his life. Elise is a daughter of privilege looking to escape the confines of her sheltered existence in order to give back to her race. Their story is interesting but not as heart wrenching and engaging as other Ward tales. The jewel of this novel is the continuation of Rhage, Mary, and Bitty's story. Prepare for an emotional tale that will make you cry, sigh, and laugh out loud. 45


Blood Vow Book Discussions


Other J.R. Ward Books

Dark Lover

$2.99

Dark Lover

4.5     1679
Lover Eternal

$5.99

Lover Eternal

4.5     1603
Lover Awakened

$7.99

Lover Awakened

5     1479
Lover at Last

$7.99

Lover at Last

4.5     1104