Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$primaryGenreName in /home/protekco/discountbooks.co/book_main.php on line 44
Caraval - Stephanie Garber - Discount Books

Caraval

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year

Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.”Kirkus Reviews
Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.School Library Journal


Caraval - Stephanie Garber Summary

The caraval (also called a cara-serval) is the cross between a male caracal and a female serval. They have a spotted pattern similar to the serval, but on a darker background. These are bred for the pet market. A servical is the cross between a male serval and a female caracal. A litter of servicals occurred by accident when the two animals were kept in the same enclosure at a Los Angeles zoo. The hybrids were given to an animal shelter. The only photos show them as tawny kittens. These hybrids can theoretically be backcrossed to their parent species in various ways: Ser-caraval (¾ serval, ¼ caracal) - a cross between a male serval and a female caraval. Car-servical (¾ caracal, ¼ serval) - a cross between a male caracal and a female servical. Ser-servicals (¾ serval, ¼ caracal) - a male serval and a female servical. Car-caravals (¾ caracal, ¼ serval) - a male caracal and female caraval.Currently, only ser-caravals have been documented. All of these hybrids will more closely resemble the species that contributed the greater fraction of their genes...


Do you love Caraval book? Please share!

Caraval - Stephanie Garber Book Reviews (498)

keishnbooks

Thrilling and Captivating5 star

4.5/5 No Spoilers This book was a great read. I finished it so quick I didn’t even know what to do after. It was thrilling turn after turn. What I liked the most was the romance story that they threw into it. I never would’ve guessed that’s who she’d end up with but it was so sweet. It was just a really well thought out book with great imagery. The characters were written so well that I could picture all of them in my head with ease. The scenes were written just as well and just as vivid as the characters. Can’t wait to read the next book. 55

Sam_T3

Beautiful story5 star

This is a cool story and beautifully written. Scarlett is a less obvious heroine, but she is likeable, and her concerns and motives are understandable. The writer spins an imaginative world you can see as you read it. Highly recommend, if you enjoy fantasy romance. 55

ed 2346🤪

Wow5 star

This is a very good read, Scarlett and Stella remind me of my relationship with my own sister. And the magic of Caraval is intricate and it is as much a mystery as it is a fantasy and treasure hunt. Scarlett and Julian are adorable and had me smiling constantly and the characters emotions are described well. This is a very good book and I think the world needs more books like this. Scarlett goes from slightly immature to a mature, powerful leader. It’s fun to see her journey through Caraval, legendary, and Finale. Tella’s journey is just as interesting and slightly more complicated with the mystery of Legend and trying to find her mother. Both girls come a long way from where they are in the first book and it’s done in a very magical way. Thank you Stephanie Garber. 55

Andres132

Amazing5 star

absolutely loved it 55

Amandy65

Loved it!5 star

It was magical and whimsical and I couldn’t put it down! Finished it in a day and already onto the next! 55

AshtonTheOneAndOnly

Waste of time1 star

The plot would have been good, but the characters were so immature. The main character Scarlett was so clueless it became a strain to continue reading. I will not read the rest of the series. 15

Ana.is.ita

Incredible Series5 star

I just finished all three books and just WOW! What an adventure. Ms. Garber takes you on one wild ride. Character development and world building are on point. The twists keep you on your toes throughout the whole series. I couldn’t get enough. These books are pure magic! 55

Pony girl🐴

My New Favorite Book5 star

This a story of magic and deception, sisterly love and romantic love, and finding the freedom and boldness to live the way you’ve always wanted to. As a high school girl who reads up to three books a week, I think it’s pretty impressive that it’s my new favorite book series. I can’t wait for Finale to come out and I know it will be even better! 55

Callista_

Absolutely amazing5 star

Stunning, I couldnt look away, I’ve never been so entranced in a book, I cant wait for finale❤️ 55

Stell700

Hated it :(1 star

No substance to characters, too much manipulation and emotional abuse, and too little information about magic in the world. Literally no character development as Scarlett was shallow, whiny, and annoying from the first page to the last. That goes for all the other characters as well. I was left feeling frustrated and like my time had been monumentally waisted. Not a good read. 15


Caraval Book Discussions


Other Stephanie Garber Books

Caraval

$7.99

Caraval

4.5     498
Legendary

$7.99

Legendary

4.5     316
Finale

$7.99

Finale

4.5     355

Caraval Similar Books