Best Day Ever

“FABULOUS.” —B.A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown

THE PERFECT MARRIAGE IS THE PERFECT ILLUSION.

Paul Strom has the perfect life: a glittering career as an advertising executive, a beautiful wife, two healthy boys and a big house in a wealthy suburb. And he’s the perfect husband: breadwinner, protector, provider. That’s why he’s planned a romantic weekend for his wife, Mia, at their lake house, just the two of them. And he’s promised today will be the best day ever.

But as Paul and Mia drive out of the city and toward the countryside, a spike of tension begins to wedge itself between them and doubts start to arise. How much do they trust each other? And how perfect is their marriage, or any marriage, really?

Forcing us to ask ourselves just how well we know those who are closest to us, Best Day Ever crackles with dark energy, spinning ever tighter toward its shocking conclusion. In the vein of The Couple Next Door, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage…or a life.

Praise for Best Day Ever

“Highly entertaining and truly surprising!” —Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Year

“Best Day Ever is a creepy, spine-tingling and utterly addictive tale of domestic suspense.” —Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of The Good Widow


Best Day Ever - Kaira Rouda Summary

"Best Day Ever" is the first segment of the 20th episode of the fourth season and the 80th overall episode of the American animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants. The episode was written by Nate Cash, Tuck Tucker, and Steven Banks, and the animation was directed by Larry Leichliter. Cash and Tucker also functioned as storyboard directors. It originally aired on Nickelodeon in the United States on November 10, 2006. The series follows the adventures and endeavors of the title character and his various friends in the underwater city of Bikini Bottom. In the episode, SpongeBob is determined to have a perfect day. But much to his disappointment, however, the day refuses to go at all as he planned. Each of his friends has a different problem of his/her own, so he sets out to help them while spoiling his own agendas. As soon as SpongeBob realizes that he has forfeited (and sacrificed) his perfect day to help his friends, they rally around him with their thanks and congratulations. Eventually, SpongeBob realizes that he has had his best day ever after all. The episode features an eponymous song titled "The Best Day Ever" written by Tom Kenny and Andy Paley. A soundtrack album called SpongeBob SquarePants: The Best Day Ever was released on September 12, 2006. "Best Day Ever" pulled an average of 6.7 million viewers upon release...


Do you love Best Day Ever book? Please share!

Best Day Ever - Kaira Rouda Book Reviews (94)

Lsmdtb5

I love to hate the husband!4 star

Really great story! I love to hate the husband. I know that sounds strange, but if I’m hating the husband then I’m loving the book! If I have to put a book down because I’m mad, that tells me the writing is realistic. Well done and I will definitely look for more books by this author. 45

Mangollc

Best Day Ever1 star

Worst book ever ..... I cannot believe I paid for this long, boring, predictable story 15


Best Day Ever Book Discussions


Other Kaira Rouda Books

All the Difference

$7.99

All the Difference

3.5     66
Best Day Ever

$7.99

Best Day Ever

4     94
Here, Home, Hope

$7.99

Here, Home, Hope

3.5     18
A Mother's Day

$0

A Mother's Day

4     5