The Earl of Pembroke

She's a servant masquerading as a lady... 
Gillian Beaumont never had a fairytale life: she was left penniless after her father’s death, forcing her into service as a lady’s maid. Luckily, her mistress is more adventurous than most ladies and soon Gillian is aiding her espionage. One such spy mission forces Gillian to masquerade as a high-born lady to infiltrate a Hellfire Club. But when she falls into the club’s trap, she’s rescued by gentleman rogue, the Earl of Pembroke. His heated kisses make her long for a different life, but she has a secret that could destroy everything…
He's a gentleman on the outside, but a rogue on the inside...
James Fordyce, Earl of Pembroke, tries to be a well-behaved man—for the most part. A member of the Wicked Earls’ Club, he has his fair share of notoriety, but he’s longing for the day when he might settle down. A chance encounter with a mysterious beauty leaves him feeling full of hope. When she vanishes without a trace and danger seems to be following her, he knows he must find her and rescue the woman he is determined to make the future Countess of Pembroke. Tracking her down to the seedy halls of a Hellfire Club, he knows he’ll have to fight against all odds to save her before it’s too late…

Warning: This book contains a woman dreaming of a life she can never have, a hero who’s convinced he’ll never find the one woman destined to be his and a love so powerful nothing can stop it.

Steamy and adventurous, fans of Julia Quinn and Johanna Lindsey won’t want to miss out on this upstairs/downstairs romance!
Scroll up to One-Click your copy today!

The Earl of Pembroke - Lauren Smith Summary

The Earldom of Pembroke (Welsh: Iarllaeth Penfro) is a title in the Peerage of England that was first created in the 12th century by King Stephen of England. The title, which is associated with Pembroke, Pembrokeshire in West Wales, has been recreated ten times from its original inception. With each creation beginning with a new first Earl, the original seat of Pembroke Castle is no longer attached to the title. As of 2018, the current holder of the earldom is William Herbert, 18th Earl of Pembroke, which is the 10th creation of the title. For the past 400 years, his family's seat has been Wilton House, Wiltshire. Since 1605, the Earls of Pembroke have also held the title Earl of Montgomery. This was created for the younger son of Henry Herbert, 2nd Earl of Pembroke before he succeeded as the 4th Earl in 1630. The current Earls of Pembroke also carry the subsidiary titles: Baron Herbert of Cardiff, of Cardiff in the County of Glamorgan (1551), Baron Herbert of Shurland, of Shurland in the Isle of Sheppey in the County of Kent (1605), and Baron Herbert of Lea, of Lea in the County of Wilts (1861). All are in the Peerage of England except the Barony of Herbert of Lea, which is in the Peerage of the United Kingdom. On 1 September 1532, King Henry VIII created the original Marquessate of Pembroke for his future queen Anne Boleyn. This honour was in recognition of the king's great-uncle Jasper Tudor, who had been the Earl of Pembroke in the 15th century, and his own father, Henry VII who was born at Pembroke Castle in January 1457...

Do you love The Earl of Pembroke book? Please share!

The Earl of Pembroke - Lauren Smith Book Reviews (12)

The Earl of Pembroke book reviews are being updated..

The Earl of Pembroke Book Discussions

Other Lauren Smith Books

Wicked Designs


Wicked Designs

4.5     112
Wicked Rivals


Wicked Rivals

4.5     41
The Duelist’s Seduction


The Duelist’s Seduction

4     29