Where the Crawdads Sing

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.


Where the Crawdads Sing - Delia Owens Summary

Where the Crawdads Sing book summary coming soon..


Do you love Where the Crawdads Sing book? Please share!

Where the Crawdads Sing - Delia Owens Book Reviews (1,242)

gg flash

Where the carwdads. Sing5 star

Excellant 55

xyz fish

Where the Crawdads Sing5 star

Can’t remember reading a better book! 55

Carly_Latham

Rich, Beautiful, all the Details I Love...5 star

I want to read books where the author takes you there; the sights, the sound, the smells, and most of all the tastes. In Kya’s details you feel the sand, see the marsh, taste the biscuits, hear the birds squawking and flying all around, hear and smell the fat poppin on Ma’s stove. There are two different stories to follow here, her story in the marsh and the murder trial of Chase Andrews. Twines together this is an elegant tale of a rough life of a you girl who becomes a women in a wild and lonesome world. 55

455fgjj

Surprisingly good read5 star

Many twists and turns. I’m a picky reader and I liked it a lot 55

ajdvhmh

Wonderful!5 star

I haven’t enjoyed a book as much as this one in a long time, an absolute must read! 55

JMABL

Breathtaking5 star

This captivating story, with it’s lyrical prose and detailed description of the wild and living marshland, will make your world disappear. 55

boots saddle

Where the Crawdads Sing5 star

Absolutely great story and writing. Easy to understand how this book was number 1 on the NYT best seller list. Highly recommend. 55

PhoebeRae2018

Where the Crawdads Sing5 star

Excellent!! 55

Motorcitymrs

Loved this quick, sweet, and interesting read4 star

I really liked how well written this was AND the topic of a girl overcoming such a unique & unimaginable situation. This is a page turner folks, you will enjoy the story & how it unfolds. 45

Treydaytrey

I really enjoyed this book!4 star

I’m not a huge fan of “coming of age” stories, but this was really beautiful. I cared deeply for the complex, multi-layered characters, and the love story was really sweet. The setting was so beautifully detailed, I swear you could smell the salty marshes of NC! 45

TRDiiii

Page Turner!5 star

I couldn’t stop reading. 55

KateAK

Where the Crawdads Sing5 star

Lyrical, gripping and totally enjoyable read. 55

Carwill

Crawdads5 star

A beautifully written exquisite novel. After reading it I discovered she had also written Cry of the Kalahari, a book I have treasured for years. What a delight! 55

Daisystar1

Where the crawdads sing5 star

Couldn’t put it down- bound to be a best seller. Thanks to Delia Owens. Hope you write more novels. 55


Where the Crawdads Sing Book Discussions


Other Delia Owens Books

Where the Crawdads Sing

$12.99

Where the Crawdads Sing

4.5     1242
Cry of the Kalahari

$9.99

Cry of the Kalahari

4.5     12
The Eye of the Elephant

$9.99

The Eye of the Elephant

0     0
Secrets of the Savanna

$9.99

Secrets of the Savanna

0     0

Where the Crawdads Sing Similar Books