Perfect Crime

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable…

Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed…

As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths – nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they’ve been made out to be.

Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes…

An unstoppable crime thriller from the #1 bestseller. The perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

What others are saying about Perfect Crime:

‘This is one of the best crime fiction series out there… Helen Fields always delivers gripping, compelling, thrilling and tense stories full of intriguing characters.’ Reader review

‘Addictive, absorbing and absolutely page turning, the fifth book in the DI Callanach crime thriller series lives up to its name… I haven't read any of the previous books in this series, but that didn't matter, it reads perfectly as a standalone.’ Reader review

‘Perfect Crime is exciting and shocking in equal measures. Old foes return, new psychopaths are introduced, and there's a bit of personal stuff going on too. This is easily one of the best police procedural/crime series around.’ Reader review

‘This series of books are just fantastic. They are dark, creepy, addictive and I can't recommend them highly enough.’ Reader review

‘Highly recommended’ James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series

‘Deliciously dark and gritty’ Caroline Mitchell, author of the DI Amy Winter Thriller series

Reviews

‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS

‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent

‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer

‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine


Perfect Crime - Helen Fields Summary

Perfect crime is a colloquial term used in law and fiction (especially crime fiction) to characterize crimes that are undetected, unattributed to an identifiable perpetrator, or otherwise unsolved or unsolvable as a kind of technical achievement on the part of the perpetrator. In certain contexts, the concept of perfect crime is limited to just undetected crimes; if an event is ever identified as a crime, some investigators say it cannot be called "perfect".A perfect crime should be distinguished from one that has merely not been solved yet or where everyday chance or procedural matters frustrate a conviction. There is an element that the crime is (or appears likely to be) unable to be solved...


Do you love Perfect Crime book? Please share!

Perfect Crime - Helen Fields Book Reviews (13)

Perfect Crime book reviews are being updated..



Perfect Crime Book Discussions


Other Helen Fields Books

Degrees of Guilt

$1.99

Degrees of Guilt

4.5     22
Perfect Silence

$3.99

Perfect Silence

4.5     15

Perfect Crime Similar Books