The Girl Who Lived Twice

The sixth Lisbeth Salander story--the crime-fiction phenomenon that has sold more than 90 million copies worldwide.

Lisbeth Salander--the fierce, unstoppable girl with the dragon tattoo--has disappeared. She's sold her apartment in Stockholm. She's gone silent electronically. She's told no one where she is. And no one is aware that at long last she's got her primal enemy, her twin sister, Camilla, squarely in her sights.

Mikael Blomkvist is trying to reach Lisbeth. He needs her help unraveling the identity of a man who lived and died on the streets in Stockholm--a man who does not exist in any official records and whose garbled last words hinted at possible damaging knowledge of people in the highest echelons of government and industry. In his pocket was a crumpled piece of paper with Blomkvist's phone number on it.

Once again, Salander and Blomkvist will come to each other's aid, moving in tandem toward the truths they each seek. In the end, it will be Blomkvist--in a moment of unimaginable self-sacrifice--who will make it possible for Lisbeth to face the most important battle of her life, and, finally, to put her past to rest.

The Girl Who Lived Twice - David Lagercrantz & George Goulding Summary

Millennium is a series of best-selling and award-winning Swedish crime novels, created by journalist Stieg Larsson. The two primary characters in the saga are Lisbeth Salander, a woman in her twenties with a photographic memory and poor social skills, and Mikael Blomkvist, an investigative journalist and publisher of a magazine called Millennium. Larsson planned the series as having ten installments, but due to his sudden death in 2004, only three were completed and published. All three were published posthumously: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in 2005, The Girl Who Played with Fire in 2006, and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest in 2007. Larsson's novels were originally printed in Swedish by Norstedts Förlag, with English editions by Quercus in the United Kingdom and Alfred A. Knopf in the United States translated by Steven "Reg Keeland" T. Murray. The books have since been translated by many publishers in over fifty countries. By March 2015, 80 million copies of the first three books had been sold worldwide. In 2013, publisher Norstedts Förlag commissioned Swedish author and crime journalist David Lagercrantz to continue the Millennium series with Larsson's characters. Lagercrantz's first novel in the series, The Girl in the Spider's Web, was published in 2015. Another installment, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye, followed in 2017. His third novel, The Girl Who Lived Twice, was published in August 2019. With Lagercrantz's first two installments, the Millennium series has sold over 100 million copies worldwide by May 2019, making it one of the best-selling book series in history...

Do you love The Girl Who Lived Twice book? Please share!

The Girl Who Lived Twice - David Lagercrantz & George Goulding Book Reviews (1,016)

The Girl Who Lived Twice book reviews are being updated..

The Girl Who Lived Twice Book Discussions

Other David Lagercrantz & George Goulding Books

The Girl in the Spider's Web


The Girl in the Spider's Web

4.5     3313
The Girl Who Lived Twice


The Girl Who Lived Twice

4     1011
I Am Zlatan


I Am Zlatan

4.5     127

The Girl Who Lived Twice Similar Books