The Boy in the Photo

‘Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story... will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. ‘Found who?’ she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately.
‘They found Daniel.’

Six years ago

Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As the playground empties, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found. Her darling son is missing.

Six years later

After years of sleepless nights, and endless days of missing her son, Megan finally gets the call she has been dreaming about. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away.

Megan is overjoyed – her son is finally coming home. She has kept Daniel’s room, with his Cookie Monster poster on the wall and a stack of Lego under the bed, in perfect shape to welcome him back. But when he returns, there is something different about Daniel…

According to the police, Daniel was kidnapped by his father. After his dad died in a fire, Daniel was finally able to escape. Desperate to find out the truth, Megan tries to talk to her little boy – but he barely answers her questions. Longing to help him heal, Megan tries everything – his favourite chocolate milkshake, a reunion with his best friend, a present for every birthday missed – but still, Daniel is distant.

And as they struggle to connect, Megan begins to suspect that there is more to the story. Soon, she fears that her son is hiding a secret. A secret that could destroy her family…

A heartbreaking, emotional and poignant drama about a family in turmoil. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Linda Green – this moving and stirring novel is for you.

Readers are absolutely loving The Boy in the Photo:

Incredible... it's going on my list of favourite reads of the year. I had tears streaming down my cheeks... I was blown away... I really can't say enough great things about this book. It is a must read’ Jaynie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son "I love you".' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

OMG!!!!! An absolute meteor shower of stars for this one! Fantabulous! Jaw-dropping. Twisty… So, so wonderful… If I could rate a book 100 stars, I would give them... An outstanding read.’ Sandy's Book a Day Blog, 5 stars

OMG...WOW!... Fast paced, edge-of-your-seat and an emotional rollercoaster that was a thrill ride from beginning to endI highly recommend it!!Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars

‘Loved loved loved this book! What an incredible story… Told in a riveting way that will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'OMG... What an emotional rollercoaster this book was!!! One minute I was crying and the next I’m shocked... I was so heartbroken.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... Took me for an emotional ride.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

One hell of an emotional read and then some. I loved itOh my giddy aunt, this is a book that is guaranteed to tug on the heartstrings.’ Ginger Book Geek

A heartbreaking story of a family wrenched apart, only to be put back together like a jigsaw puzzle… with the pieces in the wrong places… You’ll feel your stomach twist in anticipation with each turn of the page. 5 tingling stars for this one.’ Jan’s Book Buzz, 5 stars

SO SO GOOD!… Superbly written. I was hooked from start to finish.’ Loopyloulaura

Two simple words, LOVED ITPlenty of OMG moments.’ Book Reviews for u

This book will rip your heart out.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Oh my soul… I could not put this book down… Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

An absolute masterpiece!Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I loved it....so addictive - I stayed up till 1am this morning to finish it!! That's way past my bedtime but I just couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I read this with my heart in my throat… One of my midnight reads, I was so happy losing sleep over it!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


The Boy in the Photo - Nicole Trope Summary

The Boy in the Photo book summary coming soon..


Do you love The Boy in the Photo book? Please share!

The Boy in the Photo - Nicole Trope Book Reviews (73)

Mlawyer112

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️5 star

OMG, what a great book for my first read by Nicole Trope. What an emotional roller coaster this book was!!!One minute I was crying and the next I’m shocked at what’s happening next. I can’t wait until I read another book by her. This book was about a mother struggling to reconnect with her son after his father took him from her for six long years. It was also about the son trying to find his role in a family he hasn’t seen in years. The mother and son go back and forth and neither one know what to expect from each other or how to act and who to trust. I want to start off by saying that I had all the emotions with this book. This book is very real and can happen to anyone who wants or gets a divorce from their controlling spouse. I was so heart broken for the little boy that was put in the middle of this kind of situation and didn’t know what parent to believe and who to trust. I also felt horrible for the mom on what she had to endure with missing all those golden years of her sons life and trying to make up for it. Between the plot, characters and all the emotional twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 55


The Boy in the Photo Book Discussions


Other Nicole Trope Books

My Daughter's Secret

$2.99

My Daughter's Secret

4     64
The Boy in the Photo

$3.99

The Boy in the Photo

4.5     73
The Boy Under the Table

$6.99

The Boy Under the Table

4.5     15
Three Hours Late

$4.99

Three Hours Late

0     0

The Boy in the Photo Similar Books