Where Lost Girls Go

I loved this book!! It has everything you could want in a mystery/thriller. It grabbed me from the first sentence and didn't let me go until the last one. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough… This book is one of my favorites of the year.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“Help me,” the girl cries, alone in the forest, shivering in her nightgown, her small frame almost lost between the trees. “Please.”

When Detective Casey White discovers the body of a beautiful teenage girl in a white nightgown near the shoreline in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, a familiar fear floods through her. Could this be Hannah, her sweet, blue-eyed daughter snatched from home fourteen years ago? But it only takes one look to confirm that the girl with dark bruising around her throat is another family’s tragedy.

Putting her own grief aside, Casey digs into unsolved missing child cases in the area. The victim is Cheryl Parry, one of two little girls taken during a family beach vacation nine years ago. Her sister’s body was found strangled a week later, but someone has been keeping Cheryl alive—until now.

Fearful there may be other innocent lives in danger, Casey and her team work around the clock to trace the material from Cheryl’s nightgown, but hit a dead end and don’t know where to turn. Then, another teenager’s body is found in a nearby pine forest, dressed all in white. It’s suddenly clear that a twisted killer has been hiding in the Outer Banks for years, and he will strike again.

Casey painstakingly combs the forest soil for clues to the killer’s next move, but nothing prepares her for what she finds: a buried charm bracelet exactly matching one that her little Hannah always wore—right down to the broken star charm by the clasp…

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller with twists and turns that will have you racing through the pages. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Rachel Caine and Robert Dugoni will be completely hooked.

Read what everyone’s saying about Where Lost Girls Go:

‘OMG WHAT A BOOK!!!A real page-turner and rollercoasterHooked from the first pageI literally devoured this book in one sitting. Cancel everything and curl up with this fantastic five star read… I LOVED IT!!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Where Lost Girls Go is an explosive, exciting, twisty, riveting read that will have you gasping for air. Make sure to set some time aside to read this one because once you start, you won’t want to stop until you reach its shocking conclusion. A propulsive thriller with a fantastic female protagonist you’ll connect with immediately!’ Lisa Regan, USA Today bestselling author of the Detective Josie Quinn series

‘This is one of the best mysteries I have read this year. It's an emotional rollercoaster. Full of suspense, the action never lets up… I couldn't put this book down… I held my breath… I cannot wait to see where the series goes from here.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Casey White might be my new favorite characterWhere Lost Girls Go starts off with a bang and keeps the intensity flowing throughout… will leave readers salivating for more! It's a fantastic read and I can't wait to read the next instalment in the series! WOWZA!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

An absolute rollercoaster… this one will keep you on the edge of your seat… once you start this book, you better clear your diaryso many twists and turns, your neck will be sore… Highly recommend.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Unputdownable. You couldn't pry it out of my hands.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Where Lost Girls Go - B.R. Spangler Summary

Where Lost Girls Go book summary coming soon..


Do you love Where Lost Girls Go book? Please share!

Where Lost Girls Go - B.R. Spangler Book Reviews (166)

MrsM22

Where do lost girls go?5 star

Where do lost girls go? Pick up book one in B.R. Spangler's Detective Casey White series and find out! I must say, I absolutely loved the pacing in this book. The short chapters make for a quick read, 362 pages of constant action! Get ready for an adrenaline rush! I was utterly engrossed in this story from page one hook, line, and sinker! After being contacted by Noelle Holten at Bookouture about my interest in taking part in the Books-on-Tour blog tour for B.R. Spangler's "The Innocent Girls," my interest was peaked! The blurb sounded right up my alley and, turns out, it was book two in a series! So what did I do? I immediately ordered and started reading book one, "Where Lost Girls Go" (originally titled "Taken From Home"). Next, I'm diving right into book two! As for book one, the path to the truth is finally illuminated for one detective who's been searching fourteen years for any trace of her stolen daughter. As luck would have it, Detective Casey White gets wrapped up in a case, or two, while on vacation, from there it's only a matter of time before connections are drawn. Alongside Jericho Flynn of the Marine Control, their techs, and the FBI, the race is on to save the lost girls. I enjoyed the mostly first-person narrative and the snippets from the detective's past. The connection between Casey and Jericho was an added bonus that I hope continues through book two. While some may find themselves disgruntled at a few unanswered questions, I find myself intrigued and even more psyched up for the next installment! Spangler's tale of kidnapping, serial killings, and sex trafficking paints a vivid account of heartache and suspense. His skillfully crafted story draws you in and keeps you desperately clinging to every word. I would recommend this book to crime thriller fans everywhere, the build-up is intense, and the ending is a twist that you'll never see coming! I absolutely loved "Where Lost Girls Go," and I hope you will too! 55

Grandma Fox 85

Where Lost Girls Go5 star

Completely mesmerizing, these words written by this author are leaving me with a sense of unfulfilled satisfaction so let the second book begin, I am unhappy with not knowing when I can get back to finishing this book 📖. Marjorie Sparks. 55


Where Lost Girls Go Book Discussions