Me Before You

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before YouAfter You, and Still Me.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?


Me Before You - Jojo Moyes Summary

Me Before You is a romance novel written by Jojo Moyes. The book was first published on 5 January 2012 in the United Kingdom. A sequel titled After You was released 29 September 2015 through Pamela Dorman Books. A second sequel, Still Me, was published in January 2018...


Do you love Me Before You book? Please share!

Me Before You - Jojo Moyes Book Reviews (5,306)

Le.J800

Me Before You.....I LOVE IT5 star

Just wow.....Jojo Moyes your work has truly moved me. 55

Alaskashell

Great read!5 star

Loved this book. The title character has a lot of the same insecurities that I have. An emotional roller coaster. 55

Bella Cullen 1245

😊😊😊😊5 star

An emotional book but a great one of love and loss. 55

Hairgirl66

Loved this book5 star

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 55

polarbear356

Omg5 star

This isn’t your normal happily ever after romance. This is heartbreakingly real and you will be engaged in the story till the very end.Five stars all the way.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 55

¡¡¡¡¡!!!!!¡¡¡¡¡!!!!!

Book!5 star

It waz good 55

more books to read

Me before you3 star

I found more that half the book to be slow going, and was not going to finish it. It def picked up in last 200 pages! I had a hard time seeing Will put an end to his life! 35

Velvet Hammer #1

A Thought-Provoking Escape5 star

I truly enjoyed this story, full of strong, memorable characters tackling tough unspeakable topics. Well-written in an engaging, unique style, JoJo made it easy for the reader to personally connect with the cast and feel empathy for each of their circumstances and perspectives. It’s the classic “you never know what you will do till you walk in the other persons shoes” tale. The richness of the novel comes from the way the author weaves each of the supporting characters viewpoint (from their own frailties and life mistakes)into the main plot line. Genius! It makes me want to 55

@LisaHines711

Review: Me Before You 1: Me Before You5 star

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is the first book in her series, Me Before You . This is the story of Louisa Clark and Will Traynor. It is powerfully emotional, quite heartbreaking but also leaves you with a sad but wistful happiness at the end (read as: Not a TOTAL tragedy, but grab your tissues!) If you have seen the movie, you already know. If not - be prepared for the emotional wringer. Lou is a bit of a mess when we first meet her. She is in denial about the standstill that her life is at and is happy in that denial. Taking the caregiver job out of sheer desperation, she finds herself in a unique and uncomfortable position but when she finally breaks down Will's surly resistance we see that even he cannot resist her charm. Will is a heartbreaking leading character. His quadriplegia has taken away from him every single one of the pleasures he enjoyed in life prior to the accident and left him in pain and with the need to rely on someone 24-7 for help with even the smallest of tasks. Lou absolutely charms the surliness right out of him but her contract is only for six months and there is a reason for that. As I watched the movie before I read the book, the entire time I was able to envision the actors while reading. The movie follow closely while, obviously, not containing all the intricacies that was Lou & Will's relationship. I am beyond pleased that I read the book and will be diving into the next too right away... After You and Still Me. Enjoy! 55

unknown♥️♥️

Amazing5 star

Really good book 55

Michelle_Fur

Best romance I've read in a long time5 star

Couldn't put the book down. I laughed, cried and was sad it was over! 55

Mexybaby

Loved it!5 star

Such a beautiful story. From the second I started reading it I did not put it down. I absolutely loved this book. 55

TNVolGirl

Clever and heartbreaking5 star

Written so extremely well, it draws you from the beginning. I loved it, and found myself crying very real tears over these people. 55

Fripprealestate

Me Before You5 star

One of the best books I've read in a long time! It kept me in suspense not knowing what would happen next. I wanted more & more. 55

Maribrigid

Me Before You5 star

Excellent read, tragic and heartbreaking. I will read the sequel, not sure I want to see the movie. 55

RealynZayn

Must read!5 star

Such an amazing book. Every time I take a break all I want to do is go back and keep reading it. 55

Jus

Less than one star1 star

This book is utter garbage. Ableist UNREALISTIC narratives about disabled people bring better off dead, THAT idea needs to DIE!! NOT disabled characters. No disabled person in Will's position would want to die. If he were able bodied, would this be " touching"? No, it wouldn't. It's not touching just because he's disabled, either. How is it that the movie's tag line was to supposedly " Live Boldly", when the person who suggests it wants to die? Might I add that the beginning of the book was completely incongruent to the second half. It's as if the author decided to pander to the ableist fiction that ascribes that it's better to be dead than disabled. Insulting to disabled people everywhere. 15

Manda148338

Excellent5 star

The book was a great read! I certainly didn't think the author would go with this ending but after much thought I believe it was the right ending. Just purchased the 2nd book and about to read it now. I have high hopes for this one (fingers crossed)👍🏻 55

If-U-R-Bored

Very Good5 star

This book makes you get lost in each character emotions so that at some point you feel sorry for everyone in the story! 55

Honeybee1001

Loved it5 star

A must read! 55


Me Before You Book Discussions


Other Jojo Moyes Books

Me Before You

$11.99

Me Before You

4.5     5305
After You

$11.99

After You

4.5     3738
The Girl You Left Behind

$9.99

The Girl You Left Behind

4.5     734
One Plus One

$11.99

One Plus One

4.5     864

Me Before You Similar Books

The Time Machine book cover

The Time Machine

4     3173
Me Before You image

Me Before You

4.5     5306
After You image

After You

4.5     3738
Still Me image

Still Me

4.5     1046
Me Before You image

Me Before You

0     0