The Wicked Girls

“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year”

The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone?

On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.

“The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know 


The Wicked Girls - Alex Marwood Summary

The Wicked Girls (ISBN 978-1-847-44520-9) is a book written by Alex Marwood (pseudonym adopted by Serena Mackesy) and published by Sphere Books (an imprint of Little, Brown and Company) on 16 February 2012 which later went on to win the Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original in 2014...


Do you love The Wicked Girls book? Please share!

The Wicked Girls - Alex Marwood Book Reviews (151)

SAppelquist

Wicked Girls3 star

An interesting mystery. A task to get into, because it jolts back and forth in time, and between characters. I am glad I finished the book. Consequences of actions and the impact on so many lives. 35


The Wicked Girls Book Discussions


Other Alex Marwood Books

The Killer Next Door

$11.99

The Killer Next Door

4     90
The Wicked Girls

$11.99

The Wicked Girls

4     151
The Darkest Secret

$8.99

The Darkest Secret

4     73
The Poison Garden

$

The Poison Garden

0     0

The Wicked Girls Similar Books

Gone Girl book cover

Gone Girl

4     12499