The Cry

NOW A MAJOR NEW BBC ONE DRAMA

The Cry was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award.

When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside in Australia, it sets off a police investigation that will become a media sensation and dinner-table talk across the world.

Lies, rumours and guilt snowball, causing the parents, Joanna and Alistair, to slowly turn against each other.

Finally Joanna starts thinking the unthinkable: could the truth be even more terrible than she suspected? And what will it take to make things right?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Cry was widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year. There's a gripping moral dilemma at its heart and characters who will keep you guessing on every page.


The Cry - Helen Fitzgerald Summary

Crying or to cry is the shedding of tears. Cry(ing), The Cry or Cries may also refer to:..


Do you love The Cry book? Please share!

The Cry - Helen Fitzgerald Book Reviews (0)

The Cry book reviews are being updated..



The Cry Book Discussions


Other Helen Fitzgerald Books

The Cry

$1.99

The Cry

0     0
The Mourning Handbook

$11.99

The Mourning Handbook

0     0
Viral

$5.99

Viral

0     0
The Grieving Child

$10.99

The Grieving Child

0     0

The Cry Similar Books

Gone Girl book cover

Gone Girl

4     12113