Luckiest Girl Alive

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping


“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com


“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever


Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram


HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?


Luckiest Girl Alive - Jessica Knoll Summary

Luckiest Girl Alive is a 2015 New York Times Bestselling mystery novel written by American author Jessica Knoll and is her debut work. It was first published on May 12, 2015 through Simon & Schuster in the United States and Pan Macmillan in Australia, and is written in the first person narrative. The work follows a young woman that has sought to reinvent herself in her adult life after a series of horrifying events during her teen years. During the book the lead character, Ani Fanelli, is referred to by several different names, TifAni FaNelli, Tif, and Finny. In April 2015 Lions Gate announced that they had optioned the film rights to Luckiest Girl Alive, with Reese Witherspoon's Pacific Standard set to produce...


Do you love Luckiest Girl Alive book? Please share!

Luckiest Girl Alive - Jessica Knoll Book Reviews (1,694)

Lovebug2001star

Fantastic!!!5 star

Best I’ve read in a while! 55

Halsterx

Luckiest Girl Alive5 star

Excellent book! Complex and intriguing multiple story lines that are cleverly tied together. Creative author who paints the story as vividly as Stephen King with just the right mix of humor and sarcasm. Well done. 55

Brandslyn

Publishers Weekly review gives the Plot twist away!4 star

Careful when reading the Publisher Weekly Review. I’m so glad that I read this book before reading the review on this site that gives the plot twist away!! This site may want to remove the “documentary” part out of the review. On a happier note, really enjoyed the book. Love how it hit many genres through the book. Didn’t see the twist coming. 45

Addictedtofitbit

Great book!5 star

Can't wait until she writes another one. 55

ese bxs

Zzràsa2 star

Sdhthe dayew 25

pipkin4

Great Read!5 star

I am not a big reader and I couldn't put it down! Read it in two days! 55

Lauryn Armstrong

An enjoyable frivolous tale4 star

I personally found this to be a great book with lots of twists and turns. It is certainly no war and peace, but it kept me entertained throughout which is why I read. 45

Valm11111

Don't waste your time1 star

Never had I wished for the main character to get hit by a bus I until I read this. A stupid, annoying, white trash girl puts herself in a dangerous situation, causes death and distraction, snags a rich guy and then gives it all up to return to her white trash life. Don't waste your time or money. 15

Barber4life

Slow start, great climax3 star

This book was pretty good overall. However, my attention was not grasp until I was 5 chapters in. 35

wine savvy

Good reading, but missing the grand The End3 star

The story is great, so much potential on what is to come next, however there is no wow factor at the end, like the idea went to a different direction. Overall entertaining reading. 35

Chanty Linda

Good read4 star

Kept me hooked till the end. 45

JLWMA

Underwhelming3 star

Bought this anticipating a greater complexity of characters, but found myself rereading the last few chapters because I thought I missed something. Where are the twists? It's not even close to "Gone Girl". It's still a good read with a more predictable plot. 35

C1h2e3l4s5e6a7

Just a summer read3 star

It was a decent summer read. I have to admit I had just finished The Girl on The Train before reading this, so I was looking for something thrilling like that. It was a decent story, but definitely not thrilling. Not like the description implies. It started out strong, but just kind of went no where! Sick of writers opening up many questions in the beginning only to leave you with a Luke warm ending. 35

animaljamlover2000

so amazing!!5 star

my heart was amazed about this book It was awesome!! Thanks so much DONT GIVE BAD COMMENTS 55

BellaBella87

Perfection5 star

I found myself genuinely surprised several different times in this book. That rarely happens to me so kudos to Jessica Knoll! 55

Alessia1129

Just okay2 star

I expected a lot more from the beginning of the book. By the middle to end I lost interest and there was barely any excitement. I wish there was more of a "twist", something to keep me interested. 25

Goldbunny3289572

Not very good2 star

The plot was okay, nothing extremely interesting. The main flaw was the characters, who were annoying and you never rooted for them. They very bland, had no depth, and it seriously just made no sense. This girl is in love with her life but she is in love with her former teacher? Who she basically knew for a few months over ten years ago? 25

Dhdoenslamebficbdn

Meh2 star

I really expected so much more. I was super disappointed with this book. It wasn't the worst thing I've ever read, but if you're looking for something scary/thrilling I'd look elsewhere. 25

melvalenz

Loved it!5 star

Lots of twists! 55

Blhrdh

Should be $5.993 star

Quick, easy read. I enjoyed it but felt the main character needed more development. I wish I had not spent so much, especially since I likely won't read it again. False advertising claiming it is as good as Gone Girl or Girl on the train. Not at all! 35


Luckiest Girl Alive Book Discussions


Other Jessica Knoll Books

Luckiest Girl Alive

$11.99

Luckiest Girl Alive

4     1694

Luckiest Girl Alive Similar Books

Gone Girl book cover

Gone Girl

4     11388